[Skip to Content]
Wirral University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

COVID-19 vaccinations at Clatterbridge Vaccination Centre

Clatterbridge Vaccination Centre are offering COVID-19 vaccinations:

  • 1st & 2nd doses for children who are 5 years old and over (turning 5 on or before 31/08/2022)
  • Additional primary doses for people with a severely weakened immune system (aged 5 years and over)
  • 1st booster for people aged 16 years and over, plus at-risk children aged 12 to 15 years old
  • A seasonal booster (Autumn booster) for some people, those over 50 and some who are at a higher risk:
  • Pregnant
  • Aged 5 and over and at high risk due to a health condition or weakened immune system
  • Aged 5 and over and is a household contact of people with immunosuppression
  • Aged 16 and over and is a carer, either paid or unpaid
  • A frontline health and social care worker

 

Remember! If you have a weakened immune system due to a health condition or medical treatment, COVID-19 may affect you more seriously. Your protection from previous doses of the vaccine may now be lower and will continue to decline.

 

Book your vaccination by clicking on the following link

 

Book or manage a coronavirus (COVID-19) vaccination - NHS (www.nhs.uk)

 

Or call the Vaccination Centre on (0151) 482 7652 (Monday to Friday 09.00 to 17.00, Saturday 09.00 to 12 noon)

  • Walk in for your vaccination during the Centre opening times:

 

Thursday 01/12/22 - Closed

Friday 02/12/22 - Closed

Saturday 03/12/22 - 10.00 – 16.00

 

Monday 05/12/22 - Closed

Tuesday 06/12/22 - 08.15 – 15.45

Wednesday 07/12/22 - 11.45 – 18.45

Thursday 08/12/22 - 08.15 – 15.45

Friday 09/12/22 - Closed

Saturday 10/12/22 - 10.00 – 16.00

 

Monday 12/12/22 - Closed

Tuesday 13/12/22 - 08.15 – 15.45

Wednesday 14/12/22 - 11.45 – 18.45

Thursday 15/12/22 - 08.15 – 15.45

Friday 16/12/22 - Closed

Saturday 17/12/22 - 10.00 – 16.00

 

Monday 19/12/22 - 08.15 – 15.45

Tuesday 20/12/22 - Closed

Wednesday 21/12/22 - Closed

Thursday 22/12/22 - 08.15 – 15.45

Friday 23/12/22 - 08.15 – 12.30

Saturday 17/12/22 - Closed

 

The new bivalent vaccine

Vaccines used to date are designed to target the original strain of COVID-19 and have remained effective at preventing severe illness, including against later variants such as Omicron. The NHS is the first healthcare system in the world to use the next generation, bivalent COVID-19 vaccine in our seasonal campaign, which target both Omicron and the original strain.

All available vaccines, including bivalent vaccines, provide good protection against severe illness from COVID-19 and have been approved for use by the independent Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA). They’ve met the MHRA’s strict standards of safety, quality and effectiveness.

 

Why do I need an Autumn booster?

More than 94% of people in England have received at least one dose of the COVID-19 vaccine – saving lives, helping tens of thousands to stay out of hospital, and enabling us to return to lives we knew before the pandemic began. However, the virus is still with us and is still making people very ill.

Viruses like COVID-19 spread much more easily in winter when we socialise indoors, so it’s important that everyone eligible tops up their protection with an autumn booster.

The aim is to protect the whole population and protect those at greatest risk from the virus against severe COVID-19 disease over winter. As well as protecting you and the people around you, vaccination also helps the NHS to take care of others by avoiding unnecessary hospital visits. This allows time and resources to be used elsewhere in winter.