



NOTICE OF ELECTION

FOR THE COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS OF WIRRAL UNIVERSITY TEACHING HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

The Trust gives notice that it will hold elections to the Council of Governors of the Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Elections are to be held for the following positions:

5 Public Governors in the following constituencies:

- Bebington & Clatterbridge (1 vacancy)
- Greasby, Frankby, Irby, Upton & Woodchurch (1 vacancy)
- Heswall, Pensby & Thingwall (1 vacancy)
- Leasowe, Moreton and Saughall Massie (1 vacancy)
- Oxton and Prenton (1 vacancy)

3 Staff Governors in the following constituencies:

- Medical and Dental (1 vacancy)
- Allied Healthcare Professionals (1 vacancy)
- Nurses and Midwives (1 vacancy)

A nomination form to stand for election to these positions can be obtained from the Returning Officer in the following ways:

Telephone: 0208 889 9203

Text: Text 2FT WU and your name and address to 88802

Email: john.box@electoralreform.co.uk
Post: Electoral Reform Services Limited

The Election Centre 33 Clarendon Road London. N8 0NW

All nomination papers should be received by the Returning Officer, John Box, at the address as detailed above, by Noon on Thursday 30th July 2015.

Should any nominee wish to withdraw their nomination, they must put this in writing to the returning officer by 5pm on Tuesday 4th August 2015.

Ballot papers will be distributed to qualifying members on Wednesday 19th August 2015. Completed ballot papers must be received by the Independent Scrutineer by Noon on Wednesday 9th September 2015.

The regulations governing this election can be obtained from Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above).

The Independent Scrutineer for these elections is Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above).

The Returning Officer for these elections is John Box of Electoral Reform Services Ltd (address as above).

