Log in now to make the most of our website

Contact Us

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday 0800 - 1700  Closed Bank Holidays, evening and weekend (opening by special arrangement)

How to find us

The Clinical Skills Centre is located on the ground floor of Arrowe Park Hospital – via main entrance, turn right at the Information Bank and  continue along corridor and turn left where signposted for Clinical Skills Centre. The Undergraduate Centre is situated directly above the Clinical Skills Centre.
Resuscitation courses are held in the Resuscitation Training Room in the basement (next to Bowman’s Restaurant), National courses are held in the Education Centre.

By telephone: 0151 604 7718 (Clinical Skills) or 0151 604 7300 (Undergraduate Centre)

By e-mail: wih-tr.clinicalskillscentre@nhs.net or wih-tr.undergraduatecentre@nhs.net

By fax: 0151 604 7792

By post: Clinical Skills Centre or Undergraduate Centre, Wirral University Teaching Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, Merseyside. CH49 5PE.

Clinical Skills Team:

Christinah Makondo Clinical Skills Co-ordinator/Team Leader: christinah.makondo@nhs.net

Gillian White Clinical Skills Facilitator/ Deputy Team Leader: gillian.white1@nhs.net

Rosalyn De Castro Clinical Skills Facilitator: rdecasto1@nhs.net

Victoria Pownall Clinical Skills& Resuscitation Facilitator: v.pownall@nhs.net  

Julie Williams Assistant Practitioner: juliewilliams9@nhs.net

Sandy Deighton Administrator: s.deighton@nhs.net

 

Undergraduate Centre Team:

Christinah Makondo Undergraduate Centre Manager: christinah.makondo@nhs.net

Dr Emmanuel George Clinical Sub Dean: emmanuel.george@nhs.net

Dr Anand Kamalanathan Clinical Sub Dean: aknathan@nhs.net

Lynn Tofield Senior Administrator: lynn.tofield1@nhs.net 

Christine Scott Administrator: christinescott1@nhs.net 

 

Resuscitation Services (see Resuscitation Services intranet page for further details)

Telephone: 01514827611 (messages can be left at this number or with the clinical skills team administrator)

Anne Ellis: Resuscitation Officer/Team Leader: anne.ellis4@nhs.net

Richard Davies Resuscitation & Clinical Skills Facilitator: rich.davies@nhs.net

               

Plan your journey

Is it A&E you need?
One You
NHS 111Norovirus information
Please keep A&E free for those most in need of our care
#PROUD to care for you